Contests

3rd Anniversary! Where has the time gone!

What a busy year (or 2) it’s been for me! I’ll spare you all the details (2 big falls, a few broken bones, 2 big surgeries… and healing!) But, last summer we spent some time in Prince Edward Island again. I met my favourite Chef! I did! Chef Michael Smith!! What a highlight for me! My poor husband was there to make sure I didn’t go all ‘teenage girl’ on him with giddy squeals of delight.

Anyway…. for our 3rd anniversary giveaway, what better thing could I give than a copy of Chef’s latest cookbook “Family Meals”  As soon as we got home from PEI I cracked open this book and started with… yes… brownies!  The most decadent brownies I’ve had!  So yummy!

Family Meals, Chef Michael Smith
Family Meals

Well, now YOU can make those brownies too! Not to mention the host of other amazing yummies in here!  I’ve made several of the recipes and we have been able to sit down, quickly, to a wonderful tasting dinner that certainly doesn’t look like it only took a little bit of time to prepare!  The recipes are so yummy, and full of flavour – and EASY PEASY!!   Well, I have a second copy of this book, autographed by Chef Michael, and ready to give away!

Just leave me comment below and tell me what you like/don’t like about cooking for your family!  Enter through the Rafflecopter link right here:  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!  Happy 3rd Anniversary to us!!

*contest open to residents of Canada & USA only. Sorry!!

2 thoughts on “3rd Anniversary! Where has the time gone!”

  1. We are empty nesters and I find it difficult to cook for only 2…used to cooking for 5 so I almost always end up cooking too much. Still can’t seem to get used to the need for less food.

Leave a Reply

