Nosh with Nash turns 2!!

I can’t believe it’s been 2 years since I began this journey!  So hard to believe.  Well, officially it will be 2 years on February 2nd.  Ground Hog Day!  Hmmm, I wonder if I’m supposed to live that day over and over again?  Snap out of it!!

Well, this weekend I’m in Niagara Falls participating in a FAM tour (FAM = familiarization).  I’ve had more ice wine to drink today than I’ve had in the last 2 years! Ice wine, if you are unfamiliar, is like liquid gold!  The grapes are left on the vines after the harvest and protected with netting. When the temperature dips below -10 for a few days/nights consistently then the grapes are harvested by hand, picked lovingly one grape at a time. They are then pressed, again while still frozen, and what results is one precious drop of nectar! This is then turned into the sweetest wine you’ve ever had.  Also the most expensive!  I love it!

Today we participated in the Journey Behind The Falls. This is a lovely thing to do…. in SUMMER!  It was pretty cold! You can imagine how much ice was present, with our current Polar Vortex. Usually you can see the water flowing in front of you, but not today! There was so much ice! I could hear the water, I just couldn’t see it!  The entrance to the tunnels was completely encased in ice.

Following our trip behind the falls we were treated to a spectacular lunch at Elements, operated by the Niagara Parks Commission.  Fabulous!  No other words!

Stunning ice under the Falls

Stunning ice under the Falls

IMG_6393

But now that I’ve shared where I am, I’d like to share something else that’s almost as exciting as seeing Niagara Falls FROZEN!  Okay are you ready?  Nosh with Nash is turning 2!   True!  So frozen Niagara Falls aside, I’d like to share a fantastic giveaway with you to celebrate! If you know nothing else about me, you know that I am a huge [massively huge] fan of Chef Michael Smith.

Here’s the deal!  Enter to win a copy of Chef Michael Smith’s cookbook “Fast Flavours” right here!  Simply follow the rules on the Rafflecopter link on our Facebook Page.  The contest is open to residents of Canada and the U.S. only.  One winner will be drawn randomly by Rafflecopter on February 2nd!  Get the word out!  Enter today!!!!

WIN ME!

WIN ME!

You can enter on our Facebook page, but all comments must be left here on the blog!! just click on “GIVEAWAY”   https://www.facebook.com/NoshWithNash

Good luck!

And happy noshing!

11 thoughts on “Nosh with Nash turns 2!!

  1. Michael Smith’s cookbook is a great giveaway, but I am waiting for you to publish “Nosh With Nash” cookbook. Happy 2nd anniversary.

Leave a Reply

